No Place for Hate® is designed to create inclusive school communities by promoting unity and respect, and empowering schools to reduce bullying, name-calling and other expressions of bias.

In compliance with the New York State Dignity Act, No Place for Hate offers schools the opportunity to be recognized for their staff development and student training related to bullying, harassment and discrimination. Schools that fulfill all requirements receive recognition and a personalized No Place for Hate banner at the end of the school year. Click here to view the brochure.

Learn more about our No Place for Hate Initiative in Albany!



1.  Register.

Click here to register(Please ensure registration is completed by October 14, 2016 to participate.)

When registering, you will need to provide school/contact information and a list of your No Place for Hate Committee members. The Committee must include students, faculty and staff members, at least one administrator, and at least one family member that reflect the diversity of the school community. Once ADL receives your information, you will receive the No Place For Hate Resource Guide, listing over 30 possible projects. You will also be invited to share a Google Folder with all of the forms and resources you will need throughout the school year.

2.  Sign the Resolution of Respect/Promise.

Every member of the school community needs to sign the Resolution of Respect (middle and high schools) or the No Place for Hate Promise (elementary schools), affirming their commitment to No Place For Hate.

3. Complete at least 3 Activities.

To be designated a No Place for Hate school, each student must have an opportunity to participate in three ADL approved activities that address bias and bullying and involve discussion, active learning, and an action plan. Activity Proposal Forms must be submitted at least three weeks before the date of the activity. For more details, please see the Activity Guidelines.

4. Receive a No Place for Hate Banner.

Upon completion of all requirements, you will receive a customized banner designating your school No Place for Hate!


*Asterisks denote Gold Star Schools.



Creston Academy C.A.R.E. MS 447*

Harry S. Truman High School*

Hyde Leadership Charter School*

Jonas Bronck Academy


P186X The Walter Damrosch Day Treatment School

PS 11 The Highbridge School*

PS 126 Dr. Majorie Dunbar Elementary School

PS 72 The Bridge to Success*

PS 73 SCAN After-School Program

PS 8

SCAN New York After-school Program at PS 230/274



Academy of Hospitality and Tourism

Brooklyn Studio Secondary School*

Khalil Gibran International Academy

Leif Ericson Day School*


PS 235 Janice Marie Knight School*

PS/IS 109 Glenwood Academy of Science and Technology

The Brooklyn International High School*

The Math & Science Exploratory School


Long Island

Candlewood Middle School

Half Hollow Hills High School East

Jerusalem Avenue Elementary School*

Lynbrook North Middle School

Lynbrook South Middle School*

Oceanside Middle School

Otsego Elementary School

Paul D. Schreiber High School

Plainview-Old Bethpage Middle School*

Valley Stream South High School

Wantagh High School

West End Elementary School

West Hempstead High School

West Hempstead Middle School

William A. Shine Great Neck South High School

Woodland Middle School*



Harvey Milk High School*

IS 52 Middle School

PS 4 The Duke Ellington School

The Paula Hedbavny School PS/MS 278


Northern New Jersey

Cliffwood Elementary School

E.A. Bogert School

Freehold Township High School*

Hanover Park High School*

Howell High School

Lloyd Road Elementary School*

Matawan Aberdeen Middle School*

Monroe Township High School*

Ravine Drive School*

Somerset County Educational Services Commission

Strathmore School*

Whippany Park High School*


Orange County

Circleville Elementary School*

Circleville Middle School

Crispell Middle School

Edward J. Russell Elementary *

Pakanasink Elementary School

Pine Bush Elementary School*

Pine Bush High School*


Westchester County

Dobbs Ferry High School*

Dobbs Ferry Middle School*

Edgemont Junior-Senior High School*

Greenville School*

Rye Neck Middle School*

Seely Place School*

Springhurst Elementary School*

Thomas A. Edison Elementary School



Bell Academy*

Edward Bleeker JHS 185Q

Francis Lewis High School

Grover Cleveland High School*

PS 154 Q*

PS 161 Arthur Ashe Jr. School

PS 162 The John Golden School

PS 255 @ PS. 154Q*

PS 31 The Bayside School

Queens High School for the Sciences at York College

Redwood Middle School

Richmond Hill High School

The Lynn Gross Discovery School PS 175Q


Staten Island

PS 22 The Graniteville School*

Staten Island Technical High School

The Christy J. Cugini Port Richmond School PS 20*

The Police Officer Rocco Laurie School IS 72

The Richard H. Hungerford School

Tottenville High School*


*Asterisks denote Gold Star Schools.