No Place For Hate is designed to enhance a culture of respect and to create a safe, bully-free learning environment for students at all grade levels. In compliance with the New York State Dignity Act, No Place For Hate offers schools the opportunity to be recognized for their staff development and student training related to bullying, harassment and discrimination.

Check out the coverage by CBS 6  from our first ever banner ceremony by clicking here!

Since ADL is dedicated to the mission of ending hatred and bigotry toward all people, we offer No Place for Hate at no cost to schools. Schools that fulfill all requirements will receive a personalized No Place For Hate banner at the end of the school year.

Click here to view brochure.



1.  Register.

Click here to register by October 14, 2016!

When registering, you will need to provide school/contact information and a list of your No Place for Hate Committee members. The Committee must include students, faculty and staff members, at least one administrator, and at least one family member that reflect the diversity of the school community. Once ADL receives your information, you will receive the No Place For Hate Resource Guide, listing over 30 possible projects. You will also be invited to share a Google Folder with all of the forms and resources you will need throughout the school year.

2.  Sign the Resolution of Respect/Promise.

Every member of the school community needs to sign the Resolution of Respect (middle and high schools) or the No Place for Hate Promise (elementary schools), affirming their commitment to No Place For Hate.

3. Complete at least 3 Activities.

To be designated a No Place for Hate school, each student must have an opportunity to participate in three ADL approved activities that address bias and bullying and involve discussion, active learning, and an action plan. Activity Proposal Forms must be submitted at least three weeks before the date of the activity. For more details, please see the Activity Guidelines.

4. Receive a No Place for Hate Banner.

Upon completion of all requirements, you will receive a customized banner designating your school No Place for Hate!



*Asterisks denote Gold Star Schools.

Acadia Middle School*

Algonquin Middle School*

Arongen Elementary School*

Averill Park High School

Ballston Spa High School*

Ballston Spa Middle School*

Bethlehem Central High School*

Bishop Grimes

Chango Elementary School*

Doane Stuart School

Donald Myers Education Center*

Gowana Middle School*

Karigon Elementary School*

Koda Middle School*

Malta Avenue Elementary School*

Okte Elementary School*

Orenda Elementary School*

Sanford Street Teaching and Learning Center*

Schalmont High School

Schenectady High School*

Shatekon Elementary School

Shenendehowa High School*

Skano Elementary School*

Tesago Elementary School*

TSP North*

Washington St. Teaching and Learning Center*

Watervliet Jr-Sr High School*